2016 Scholarship awarded

The 2016 winner of the John A. Larock, Sr. Memorial Scholarship is James Garcia.  MOE FRC (FIRST ROBOTICS Challenge) team leader, John Larock said, “His demonstration of hard work and Gracious Professionalism was outstanding, so much so that he became the go-to student on the programming team and was an important member in our mentor-selected pit crew.”

James will be a senior this fall at The Charter School of Wilmington.  This is his first year on the MOE FRC team. James received an award certificate and $100 toward his team travel expenses next year. Congratulations, James!
Established in 2015 in honor of the late John Larock, Sr., the scholarship is awarded to a MOE student who best exemplifies characteristics of Mr. Larock, Sr.- a strong work ethic and gracious professionalism.